Featured Participants

Ursula Owusu-Ekuful

Honourable Minister for Communications of Ghana

Emma Llansó

Director - Free Expression Project, Center for Democracy and Technology

Charlie Martial Ngounou

Founder, AfroLeadership

Abdul Hamid Yakub

Programme Specialist, Communication and Information, UNESCO Accra

Berhan Taye

Senior Policy Analyst, Access Now

Boye Adegoke

Program Manager, Paradigm Initiative

Sylvia Musalagani

Safety Policy Manager for Sub-Saharan Africa, Facebook

Philippe-André Rodriguez

Senior Advisor, Government of Canada

Grace Githaiga

Convenor, Kenya ICT Action Network (KICTANet)

Lisa Vermeer

Digital Policy Advisor, International Center for Not-for-Profit Law (ICNL)

Gerald Sowah

Associate, Content Policy, Facebook

Fatu Ogwuche

Politics & Government Outreach Lead, SSA, Facebook

Sheetal Kumar

Senior Programme Lead, Global Partners Digital

Dr. Albert Antwi-Boasiako

National Cybersecurity Advisor, Republic of Ghana

Martin Rauchbauer

Head of Open Austria San Francisco

Juan Carlos Lara

Manager - Public Policy and Research Team, Derechos Digitales

Edetaen Ojo

Executive Director, Media Rights Agenda

Anri van der Spuy

Lead - Digital Policy Project, Research ICT Africa

Karolina Mackiewicz

Events and Collaborations Lead, MyData Global

Jarmo Sareva

Ambassador for Innovation, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Finland

Befekadu Haile Techane

Co-founder, Zone 9 Blogging Collective and Executive Director, Center for Advancement of Rights and Democracy

Rodriguez Katsuva

Co-founder, Congo Check

Charles Bradley

Executive Director, Global Partners Digital

Lia Hiltz

Special Advisor, German Federal Foreign Office

Richard Wingfield

Head of Legal, Global Partners Digital

Tidiani Togola

Founder and CEO, Tuwindi

Chanan Weissman

Section Head, Internet Freedom & Business and Human Rights, U.S. Department of State

Adeboro Odunlami

Legal Officer, Paradigm Initiative

Ronan Costello

Senior Manager, Twitter Public Policy, EMEA

‘Gbenga Sesan

Executive Director, Paradigm Initiative

Mallory Knodel

Co-chair of the Freedom Online Coalition Advisory Network

Emilar Gandhi

Head of Public Policy for Southern Africa, Facebook

Andrew Puddephatt

Lead, Freedom Online Coalition Secretariat and Executive Chair, Global Partners Digital Advisory Board

Katharine Kendrick

International Public Policy Manager for AirBnB

Grace Mutung’u

Associate, Kenya ICT Action Network

Michael Samway

President, The Business and Human Rights Group

Jason Pielemeier

Policy Director, Global Network Initiative

Rebecca MacKinnon

Director - Ranking Digital Rights, New America

Tatiana Tropina

Assistant Professor in cybersecurity governance, Leiden University

Elonnai Hickok

Chief Operating Officer, Centre for Internet and Society